ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

Board of Education

James Sargent
Board Member 
District 3

Jason Collins
 Board Chair
District 5

Steve Carmichael
Board Member
District 4  

Vacant Seat
Board Member 

District 2

Scott Brown 
Vice Chair 

District 1


The Anderson County Board of Education (“Board”) is seeking applications for appointment to fill a vacancy on the Board representing seat District # 2. This appointment will be effective until the end of the term December 31, 2024. Responsibilities include: setting policy to govern the District; hiring/evaluating the Superintendent; and levying taxes and adopting the District budget. Board members must: 

• Be at least 24 years old and a Kentucky citizen for the last three years; 

• Be a registered voter in the particular District of the vacancy; 

• Have completed the 12th grade or have a GED certificate; 

• Meet all other legal qualifications (KRS 160.180); and 

• Complete required annual in-service training. 

Download Application Here: Application to fill Vacant Board Seat

Mail applications to:


Superintendent Sheila Mitchell

ATTN: Board Vacancy

1160 Bypass North

Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2024. All Rights Reserved.
Equal Opportunity
The Anderson County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to the Anderson County Title IX Coordinator, Travis Harley. He may be contacted at the district office, located at 1160 Bypass N. Lawrenceburg, KY 40342; by phone at 502-839-3406 or by email at [email protected]