ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

School News
rss feed
Message from Superintendent Mitchell - Updated 11/19/2020

Schedule Following Thanksgiving Break:

Anderson County Schools will be moving to districtwide NTI (virtual instruction for all) beginning Monday, November 30th through Friday, December 18th. See information below.School will be in session Thursday, November 19th and Friday, November 20th. Students will receive any needed materials for the NTI period on Friday, November 20th. 

(Note: According to the Governors order, elementary schools may return to in person instruction after December 7th if the community is not in red. Please watch for further information if this is the case)

Upcoming Events
How to register for an RTC training event:
 All Preschool Coordinators in the Anderson RTC region will receive notices of Training Events that will be presented or hosted by our RTC.  On the right side of the page you will see a list of the RTC upcoming training events that have been opened for registration.  Click on the link to open the registration form.  There will need to be one form completed for each participant.  Call the Anderson RTC if you have any questions about the event.  If you are not on our list to receive notices of trainings place call our office.  Thanks so much.   

Anderson County Early Childhood Regional Training Center Office

210 Saffell Street
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
Phone: 502.839.2513
Fax: 502.839.2516
 8:00 am- 4:00 pm

Anderson RTC Staff

Alysia Wedding              RTC Director
Penny Nutter                  RTC Early Childhood Consultant
Julie Goodpaster            RTC  Secretary   
Angela Brown                 RTC LINK2K Coach 

Weather Policy

Face to Face Training provided by the Anderson County RTC will be canceled if Anderson County Schools are closed due to weather or other issues Ex:  flu, Covid 19 etc.  Our office may be closed as well.  Please call before visiting. 

Virtual Training will not be cancelled if Anderson County Schools are closed due to weather (or other issues such as Covid 19).  If in doubt call or email the RTC staff.    

Anderson County Early Childhood Regional Training Centers

Map of RTCs
The network of regional training centers for preschool and early childhood education were established in the 1987 state preschool grant application for Public Law 99-457. The purpose of the regional training centers are to provide peer training, consultation, technical assistance, and materials to personnel from local school districts and other agencies operating programs for children with spcecial needs and at-risk preschool children.  
 There are 5 regional training centers in the network.  The Anderson County RTC serves 41 school districts in the northern central area of the state.   
The Anderson County RTC Districts:

There are 4 additional RTC's located throughout the state:

Ashland Independent RTC located in Ashland, Kentucky
Berea Independent RTC located in Berea, Kentucky
Calloway County RTC located in Calloway County, Kentucky
Simpson County RTC located in Franklin, Kentucky 
RTC Logo
Upcoming Events
Events Calendar

How to Register For Training Events

 Preschool Coordinators will receive an email with registration forms for all trainings from Julie Goodpaster.  Contact us if you are not on our list.  
high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Equal Opportunity
The Anderson County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to the Anderson County Title IX Coordinator, Travis Harley. He may be contacted at the district office, located at 1160 Bypass N. Lawrenceburg, KY 40342; by phone at 502-839-3406 or by email at [email protected]