ACSchools Covid-19 Information
ACHS - RED     ACMS - RED     APEX - RED     EBW - RED   
RBT - RED     SECC - RED      SSE - RED

ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

Student Services

Student Services Clerk

Hannah Laytart
[email protected] 

502-839-3406 Ext. 6178

Director of Student Services, Pupil Personnel, Homeless Liaison and Title IX Coordinator 

Travis Harley

[email protected] 

502-839-3406 Ext. 6184 Cell: 502-517-5822


Attendance Clerks by School
Anderson County High School - Sherry Diaz - [email protected] 502-839-5118
Anderson County Middle School - Jean Abell - [email protected] 502-839-9261
Emma B. Ward Elementary - Stephanie Moninger [email protected] 502-839-3406
Ezra Sparrow Early Childhood Center - Cheri Murphy [email protected] 502-839-3406
Robert B. Turner Elementary - [email protected] 502-839-2500
Saffell Street Elementary - Carrie Gabhart [email protected] 502-839-3565

District Attendance Contacts
Hannah Laytart - [email protected] 502-839-3406
DPP - Travis Harley [email protected] 502-839-3406 or 502-517-5822

Family Resource and Youth Service Center Coordinators

FRYSC Coordinators in Anderson County Schools are committed to ensuring that the needs of our children are met and that families have access to the resources our schools and community partners have to offer them. 
Relatives as Parents Remind 101 App 
Clay Birdwhistell - Anderson County High School Bearcat Youth Service Center Coordinator 
Office: 502-839-5118 Cell: 502-517-6752 

Crystal Crouch - Robert B. Turner and Saffell Street Elementary Family Resource Center Coordinator 
Office: 502-839-2500 @ RBT Cell:502-604-5390
Office: 502-839-3565 @ SSE Cell:502-604-5390

Beckey Johnson - Anderson County Middle School Youth Service Center Coordinator
Office: 502-839-9261 Cell: 502-604-8200

Sarah McGaughey - Ezra Sparrow Early Childhood Center and Emma B. Ward Family Youth Resource Center Coordinator
Office: 502-839-4236 @ EBW Cell: 502-604-8201
Office: 502-839-2504 @ ECC Cell: 502-604-8201


Daycare Directors

Emma B. Ward Elementary Daycare and Ezra Sparrow Early Childhood Center Bearcub Learning Academy Daycare
Hours of Operation: 6:00am-5:30pm
Rebecca Davenport - Director

Robert B. Turner Elementary Daycare
Hours of Operation: 6:20-5:45pm
Lisa Burkhead - Co-Director
Tonya Harvey - Co-Director

Saffell Street Elementary Daycare
Hours of Operation: 6:00am-5:30pm
Judy Shepard - Director

Daycare Rates
Full Time - $100 per week (Includes Summer Care)
Before and After School Care - 1st Child $45, 2nd Child $35 or $10 per day

For information specific to Bearcub Learning Academy and Preschool please School Psychologist Kyle Riggs. [email protected] or 502-839-3406.

APEX is  a non traditional learning academy, provided by Anderson County Schools, that allows families to choose non traditional, off campus options, for  their children. All children in grades 6-12 and post secondary enrollments are all fully enrolled in Anderson County Schools when enrolled in our APEX Academy. Students and parents benefit from the resources available to all students enrolled in Anderson County Schools. If you are interested in more information with regards to the program or are already enrolled in the program and need support please feel free to seek out our Director Randy Adams and any of the staff members that work in the program.

Randy Adams - Director [email protected]
Brian Holloman - Special Education Teacher [email protected]
Melissa Spencer - Reading and Homebound [email protected]
Carissa Rollins - Clerical/Paraeducator [email protected]
Elizabeth Swartz - Community Education/ Arts and Humanities [email protected]
Stacey King - Paraeducator [email protected]
Chris Kidwell - General Education [email protected]
Clark Cooper - Science Tutor [email protected]
Dr. Anissa Davis - Language Arts [email protected]
Guidance Counselor - Kim Jenifer [email protected]

School Health

School Nurse
Lauren Alford - Ezra Sparrow Early Childhood Center 503-839-2504 [email protected]
Priscilla Henderson - Emma B. Ward 502-839-3406 [email protected]
Karen Wells - Anderson Middle School 502-839-9261 [email protected]
Morgan Drury - Saffell Street 502-839-3565 [email protected]
Katey Preston - Anderson County High School 502-839-5118 [email protected]
Julie Eaton - Robert B. Turner 502-839-2500 [email protected]

Code of Conduct
Title IX Sexual Harassment Policy and Procedures
Infinite Campus Support Links
No Pass No Drive
Parents of children eligible to receive a School Verification of Enrollment Form to obtain a drivers permit may obtain the form at the Anderson County Board of Education from 8am-4pm Monday thru Friday. The natural parent must be present to obtain the form. 

Please review the link to the provisions of the law designated as No Pass No Drive to ensure that your child is eligible. As noted in the link the provisions of the law are still in effect during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Equal Opportunity
The Anderson County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to the Anderson County Title IX Coordinator, Travis Harley. He may be contacted at the district office, located at 1160 Bypass N. Lawrenceburg, KY 40342; by phone at 502-839-3406 or by email at [email protected]