ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

The Anderson County High School SBDM Council is dedicated to making decisions that will enhance the educational achievement of our students. Working in partnership with students, staff, parents, and the community, the council will strive to create a rigorous, relevant, and engaging learning environment to ensure transition readiness for all students. 

Council Members:
Chris Glass - Principal (Chairperson)
Lauren Vasser - Teacher (Secretary
Heather Adams - Teacher (Vice Chairperson)
Randy Maynard - Teacher
Oswaldo Ortegon-Cufino - Teacher (minority representative)
Marvin Barlow - Parent Representative 
Allison Gossett - Parent Representative 
Amy Zopff  - Parent Representative
Meeting Dates:
Meeting dates for the 22-23 school year will be held on the last Tuesday of each month except for December.  The dates for this school year will be as follows: August 30th, September 27th, October 25th, November 29th, December 13th, January 31st, February 28th, March 28th, April 25th, and May 30th.
Anyone wishing to speak at a meeting please contact Chris Glass by email at [email protected] to be placed on the agenda.

School Function Polices & By Laws:
We are currently in the process of updating our school function policies and by laws. This information will be available in the upcoming weeks.  
high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2023. All Rights Reserved.
Equal Opportunity
The Anderson County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to the Anderson County Title IX Coordinator, Travis Harley. He may be contacted at the district office, located at 1160 Bypass N. Lawrenceburg, KY 40342; by phone at 502-839-3406 or by email at [email protected]