ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

Board Member Appointed Commissioner's Advisory Council
Anderson County School Board Member, Donna Crain Drury, was recently appointed to the Kentucky Commissioner of Education’s Local School Board Members Advisory Council. The purpose of this council is to discuss how Kentucky Department of Education initiatives and decisions made at the state level are affecting school boards and districts throughout Kentucky.
Members of this council represent all districts and have a demographic member from each of the seven state board/judicial districts and two at-large members. Mrs. Drury’s appointment is for one year. 
 “We are excited to have Mrs. Drury representing not only Anderson County on this very important council but also representing school districts across Kentucky on the impact of KDE decisions on local school districts and boards of education,” said Superintendent Sheila Mitchell. “We are fortunate to have a voice on this council. I am confident Mrs. Drury will do an excellent job representing school boards and school districts across the state.”
Print This Article
high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website